We will continue to update this page with new resources and suggestions. If there's something you think we should include, email us at info@witchboston.org or reach out on Instagram, Twitter, or Facebook.

GENERAL DISASTER RELIEF EFFORTS

American Black Cross: http://americanblackcross.org/

HURRICANE HARVEY RELIEF EFFORTS

Support Black Women - Houston: bit.ly/SupportBWHOU

The Montrose Center – Houston’s LGBTQ counseling and community center: http://www.montrosecenter.org/hub/lgbtq-hurricane-harvey-disaster-relief-fund/

Humane Society of Houston and San Antonio: http://www.houstonhumane.org/giving,  https://sahumane.org/donate

SPCA of Texas: https://spca.org/give

Feeding Texas, a statewide network of foodbanks: https://donatenow.networkforgood.org/harvey-food-relief

Texas Diaper Bank: https://texasdiaperbank.networkforgood.com/projects/33717-change-a-life

Coalition for the Homeless, Houston: https://www.homelesshouston.org/take-action/donate/

Portlight Strategies, Inc. specializes in post-disaster relief work for individuals with disabilities. http://www.portlight.org/hurricane-harvey-announcement.html

Hurricane Harvey Relief Fund, housed at the Greater Houston Community Foundation: https://ghcfdisaster.kimbia.com/hurricaneharveyrelieffund

Houston Press compiled list of food banks local to the affected area: http://www.houstonpress.com/restaurants/texas-food-banks-mobilize-for-hurricane-harvey-how-you-can-help-9735249

United Ways of Texas: https://www.uwtexas.org/hurricane-harvey

Trans Disaster Relief Fund, supporting trans, intersex, and genderqueer individuals in natural disasters: http://transadvocate.com/help-the-trans-community-overcome-hurricanetropical-storm-harvey_n_20619.htm

Boston’s ‘Help for Houston’ Drive: https://www.boston.gov/news/help-houston-drive-aid-those-affected-hurricane-harvey

Article via Community Impact on Filing Insurance Claims before Friday, Sept. 1st: https://communityimpact.com/houston/at-the-capitol/2017/08/28/start-filing-hurricane-harvey-insurance-claims-friday-avoid-implications-new-texas-insurance-law/

HURRICANE IRMA RELIEF EFFORTS

American University of Antigua Barbuda Relief Fund: http://www.gofundme.com/aua-barbuda-relief-fund

Collection of Irma Relief Campaigns on GoFundMe: http://www.gofundme.com/irma

HURRICANE MARIA RELIEF EFFORTS

Friends of Puerto Rico: http://www.friendsofpuertorico.org/

Hispanic Federation's UNIDOS Disaster Relief Find: http://hispanicfederation.org/unidos/

Puerto Rico Relief #WarriorAngels female-led relief effort: http://www.gofundme.com/evacuatepr

Carmelo Anthony Puerto Rico Relief Fund: http://www.youcaring.com/puertorico-956698

Hurricane Maria Community Recovery Fund: http://mariafund.org

Hurricane updates and relief resources from Puerto Rico arts magazine Armario Local: http://www.almagazine.co/single-post/2017/09/23/Hurac%C3%A1n-Mar%C3%ADa-%C2%BFAhora-Qu%C3%A9-Hurricane-Maria-Now-What

United for Puerto Rico: http://unidosporpuertorico.com/en/

Dominica Hurricane Relief Fund: http://dominicarelief.org/

Operation Puerto Rico Care-Lift (seeking donations, supplies, and volunteers): http://www.gofundme.com/operationPRCareLift
and related Cruz Puerto Rico Relief Effort: http://www.derrickcruz.com/puerto-rico-relief-effort/

Collection of Maria Relief Campaigns on GoFundMe: http://www.gofundme.com/raise-funds/hurricanemaria

FullSizeRender (5).jpg
 

#ClimateChangeIsReal